you're reading...
Around DC, Events

OWN Network, Tyler Perry and Two Beauties

 

OWN network teamed up with super star firm Candice Nicole PR last night for a preview party of Tyler Perry’s new scripted series “The Haves & Have Nots” and “Love Thy Neighbor.” Both shows premiere at the end of this month.

The lovely Ms. Patrice Lovely of LTN and the super beautiful Ms. Tika Sumpter attended the event and answered audience questions after a few clips of the new shows aired. So… I didn’t see which clips were playing because I was staring at Ms. Sumpter’s eyes… (sorry ladies)

Honestly, I don’t usually like Tyler’s scripted series much from the beginning. The good news is that they all grew on me and became favorites after a while. So I’m excited this time to watch from the beginning and besides, we DO need more family TV! That’s actually one of the things I love most about Tyler Perry’s work; I can watch it with my mom.

The best part of the night was seeing how personable the two actresses were. They shared in the Q&A portion about their histories, how they differed from their characters and how their experiences paved the way for where they are now. #lesson They also shared what it was like to work with Tyler Perry –> Freaking awesome of course.

The pictures: I hope you enjoy. I’d love to shoot Ms. Sumpter in all her glory one day; I love her skin and features and um… eyes. These were two great ladies and one good event.

Today, I’m thankful for the experiences that have helped us progress to where we are today. God bless!

About gjames432

Just me and just pictures and stories and stories and pictures.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “OWN Network, Tyler Perry and Two Beauties

  1. Nice pics! Vivi (http://www.heartprintandstyle.com/) you look great, dah-ling!!

    Posted by Haute off the Press | May 17, 2013, 10:02 am
  2. Great photos! I had a great time at the event.

    Posted by Vivi N (@Vivi_HPS) | May 17, 2013, 11:05 am

Leave a Reply

